25

Happy Birthday to me. Quarter of a century.

stand-by microwave chocolate cake, with candle

I make “birthday resolutions” kind of like most people make New Year’s ones. I feel this is necessary because sometimes people wish me a happy birthday with something like “Hope you’re one year the wiser!” Erm…. sometimes I am? Consequently, I feel that by holding myself to a resolution or two birthday-to-birthday it kind of keeps me on “track” with myself. That can’t be a bad thing, right?

Anyway, one of them to is to get back on this thing. So, stay tuned for the continuation of this foodie diary. I’m off to eat cake.

 

-a

3 Comments on “25”

  1. allisoncooks says:

    Thanks you two! Don’t worry, I had plenty of goodies.

  2. pattyruane@sbcglobal.net says:

    Happy Birthday, Alison!! Hope you had a spectacular day with plenty of cake. Looking forward to more posts. Keep up the good work. Love PR

  3. Megan Gilligan says:

    Happy birthday!


Leave a Comment

